Microcurrent + facial exercises?

Discussions on how to do facial exercises and what these exercises might accomplish.
Minny

Microcurrent + facial exercises?

Post by Minny » Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:38 am

Hello Tom,
I'm a newbie to your program and have the following questions.

What is your feeling about the Tua Viso microcurrent device? I've been using it for about a year and I do believe it has firmed and toned my face, but I'd like more improvement, especially in the eye and jaw area, and neck (just turned 49). Does microcurrent stimulation do the same thing as facial exercises, in your opinion? Would I be ok doing both, but alternating a few times per week with each?

Do you recommend that a person give their face a break for a day or two each week, or is doing your exercises daily ok, even for a beginner? (no tua viso on the same day)

I look forward to starting your program as soon as I can be sure I'm doing the exercises correctly. I've read a lot of scary things about "overbuilding" areas of the face on other forums, where people end up with a "monkey mouth" with your mouth exercise or a neanderthal forehead overhang with other programs. :shock: They've made me afraid of doing these wrong, so I'm taking it slowly.

Thank you for your help!

Tom Hagerty
Site Admin

Re: Microcurrent + facial exercises?

Post by Tom Hagerty » Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:19 pm

You've been using Tua Viso for about a year and believe it has firmed and toned your face. Your testimonial is more credible than the usual testimonials about this product that I see on the Internet - "I have been using Tua Viso for a month and WOW it really works!" All these glowing reports have the look of advertising copy.